Society for Nuclear Medicine Professionals of Pakistan since 1994

Welcome to the website of Pakistan Society of Nuclear medicine. PSNM was established in 1994, thanks to the vision and efforts of founding members with Dr Saeeda Asghar as its first president. In the past 20 years society has sustained as the primary professional body for physicians, scientists and technologists involved in the field of nuclear medicine. It provided the banner under which several international and national conferences and academic events had been held. Over the years it also gave recognition to several senior clinicians and scientists who had the privilege to represent Pakistan across the globe.

In 2010, professionals from across the country and abroad got together at INMOL hospital Lahore to reinvigorate the society to meet the challenges of the era we live in. A historic 'Steering Committee' was appointed which jointly lead by Dr Akhter Ahmed and Dr Muhammad Ayub, held the first elections for the society. Dr Durr-e-Sabih was elected to lead the Executive council 2010-2012, followed by Dr M Khalid Nawaz 2012-2014. The 3rd Executive Council was sworn in on May 10, 2015 and the journey continues.

The new PSNM website will serve as the hub of information for all aspects of nuclear medicine. It aims to connect members of the society with each other and with other similar organizations, national as well as international. Webpage hosts the link to the 'Pakistan Journal of Nuclear Medicine' which is in its 5th year of publication. News about academic and professional events will be a regularly updated feature of our webpage and members are welcome to contribute.


Message from President